The federal government has approved 18 paisas per unit increase in electricity tariff for all consumers (except for K-Electric) effective from December 1, 2020.

As per the news, the Ministry of Energy issued the notification where average electricity tariff has increased from Rs 13.35 per unit to Rs 13.53. The increase of 15 paisas per unit is applicable for consumers using up to 300 units while those consuming more than 300 units of electricity per month will face an increase of 18 paisas per unit.

The said adjustment will be reflected separately in the user bill by Electricity Distribution Companies (DlSCOs), with additional charges applicable for the next 10 monthly billing cycles applicable from 01 December 2020.

The following two tabs change content below.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here