Mohammad Rizwan’s outstanding performance has impressed everyone, he was nominated as the captain of the PSL 6 dream team.

The PSL-6 dream team was selected by a jury of prominent former players and current commentators, including David Gower, Pumi Ambangwa, Rameez Raja and Sana Mir, chaired by CEO and Chairman of the Technical Committee Nadeem Khan. Under his captaincy and performance, Multan Sultan gained second place in the points table and then, after winning the playoffs, reached the final directly for the title.

Mohammad Rizwan scored 500 runs in 12 matches of the event with an average of 45.45 and an average of 127.87, of which 4 half a century. He was also chosen as the best Wicket Keeper of the tournament for scoring 20 stumps. Previously Sarfaraz Ahmed was chosen captain in 2019 and Shadab Khan in 2020. Previously, 11 players selected in PSL 6 were included in the event for their outstanding performance.
The openers Babar Azam and Hazratullah Zazai were nominated and Colin Munro, Sohaib Maqsood, Muhammad Rizwan and Asif Ali were included in the middle evaluation. The bowling line consists of Wahab Riaz, Hassan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dhani and Rashid Khan. The team includes 3, 3 from Multan Sultans and Islamabad United, 2 and 2 from Lahore Qalandars and Peshawar Zalmi, with only one player from Karachi Kings and no player from Quetta Gladiators.

It is worth noting that Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Hassan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Wahab Riaz were part of the PSL team for the second time in their careers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here